Currently set to Index
Currently set to Follow

Congratulations to all the winners and highly commended recipients of the 2010 Logistics Mercury Awards. The winners and highly commended awards were announced at a prestigious industry awards night in Sydney on 2 September 2010.

Sponsors Century Yuasa, LOSCAM, SSI Schaefer, CEVA and Costa Logistics attended the evening and presented the trophies to the lucky few winners.

Logistics Mercury Awards

The Logistics Mercury Awards program was set-up by Logistics & Materials Handling magazine in 2006 to recognise and reward excellence in supply chain, logistics, and transport management operations. Now, five years later, the program is bigger than ever, and embodies the drive and passion of the logistics industry in Australia.

This year’s Mercury Awards hosted 25 finalist companies.

The winners for the 2010 Mercury Awards are as follows:

Logistics Leader
Winner: Patrick Stevedores
Highly Commended: Metcash

Top Transport &/or Logistics Provider
Winner: 14 Degrees

Best Manufacturer
Winner: 14 Degrees

Technology Application
Winner: Patrick Stevedores
Highly Commended: Clifford Hallam Healthcare

Young Professional of the Year
Winner: Joseph Taylor (Corporate Express Australia)

Best Green Initiative
Winner: Coca-Cola Amatil
Highly Commended: Schenker Australia

Best of the Best
Winner: Patrick Stevedores

Congratulations to the highly commended recipients and winners of this year’s awards.

Entries for the 2011 Logistics Mercury Awards will be open in January 2011. Visit Logistics Magazine Awards for more information.

Rob O’Byrne, Group Managing Director of Logistics Bureau is proud to be a member of the judging panel along with Kim Winter CEO of Logistics Executive Recruitment and Phil Lumsden of DHL.


Contact Rob O'Byrne
Best Regards,
Rob O’Byrne
Email: [email protected]
Phone: +61 417 417 307
Share This